Univ.-Prof. Dr. Armin Biere, Head

Assoz.-Univprof. Dr. Martina Seidl

Priv. Doz. Dr. Michael Affenzeller, Lecturer

PhD Students

Dipl.-Ing. Katalin Fazekas, Ph.D. student

Dipl.-Ing. Aina Niemetz, Ph.D. student

Dipl.-Ing. Mathias Preiner, Ph.D. student

Dipl.-Ing. Daniela Ritirc, Ph.D. student

General Staff

Doris Falb, Secretary

Past Post-Docs

Dr. Gergely Kovásznai, 2011 - 2013, Eszterházy Károly College, Eger, Hungary.

Dr. Jean-Marie Lagniez, 2012 - 2013, back at CRIL.

Dr. Marijn Heule, 2011, now at UT Austin.

Dr. Matti Järvisalo, April - September 2009.

Dr. Toni Jussila, 2006 - 2007, now at OneSpin Solutions.

Dr. Carsten Sinz, 2005 - 2006, now Head of research group at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology.

Past PhD Students

Dr. Andreas Fröhlich, defended 2016 at JKU.

Dr. Florian Lonsing, defended 2012 at JKU, now at TU Vienna.

Dr. Robert Brummayer, defended 2009 at JKU, now at DMCE.

Dr. Malek Haroud, defended 2005 at ETH,
now head of IT and Computer Science Department at Global University.

Dr. Viktor Schuppan, defended 2005 at ETH, was Post-Doc at FBK in Trento.

Dr. Cyrille Artho, defended 2005 at ETH, now Senior Researcher at AIST in Amagasaki.


Akihisa Yamada, Ph.D., Sept. 2014.

Tomáš Balyo, Ph.D., Oct.-Dec. 2013.

Donald Knuth, Prof. em. Standford, May 2013 (see also

Takashi Kitamura, Ph.D., Sept. 2013, Sept. 2014.

Alexandra Goultiaeva, Ph.D., January - April 2012.

Dr. Cyrille Artho, March / April 2010, Sept. 2012, Sept. 2013. Sept. 2014.

Other Past Members of FMV

Curt Langhammer, Technician

em. o. Univ.-Prof. Ing. Dr. Franz Pichler

Priv. Doz. Dr. Michael Affenzeller

a. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Josef Scharinger,

DI Dr. Herbert Prähofer

DI Roland Braune,

Dr. Stephan Winkler,

Dr. Stefan Wagner